Impromptu dinner

I’m the type to know what I’ll be making for dinner as soon as I wake up. I guess I just want to make sure I have every single ingredient at hand.  Maybe I want to have day dreams about what I’ll be nourishing myself with later on in the day. Who knows? hehe. But today I just didn’t even think about my main meal of the day. I wasn’t able to go grocery shopping so when dinner time came, I had to put together what I could with what I had. Which let me tell you was not much.

Ingredients

1 turkey Kielbasa

1/4 sliced red peppers and shallots combined

1 cup chopped kale

1 1/2 cup whole grain penne pasta

1 tsp thyme

1/2 tsp minced garlic

Directions

Thinly slice kielbasa sausage. Heat medium size skillet. Add sausage and stir ocassionally until browned for about 5 minutes. Add minced garlic and cook for 1 minutes. Add pepper and shallots. Cook on medium heat until tender, stirring to prevent sticking.

Put 2 cups water to boil. Add pasta.Cook for 7 minutes then drain and put aside.

Go back to skillet and add chopped kale and stir. cook for 5 more minutes then turn to low heat. Add pasta , fold in and add thyme.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

