Ezekiel, you make it so easy!

Ezekiel 4:9 sprouted bread , 2 organic eggs boiled, avocado spread with pepper flakes and Sriracha.

 

The entire idea of sprouted grains is new to me. The BF put me on to this after reading The Warrior Diet. The idea behind sprouting grains is about briefly soaking the grains in order that the grains can attain an easier to digest state. Even whole wheat grains and breads, while beneficial, are still difficult on the digestive system to break down, and sprouting grains addresses this issue. Isn’t that great?! When I first tried it I was really hoping I would like it, and even said a little prayer to my taste buds saints. Hallelujah!, I loved it!

Ezekiel 4:9 Sprouted Grain Bread is an organic, nutritionally dense, high fiber bread that also is a complete protein — one of the few breads on the market that contain all 9 essential amino acids, is low in fat, has no Trans Fats or cholesterol and is generally low in sodium. I have also heard great things about their cereal, next thing on shopping list.

 

How do you enjoy your sprouted bread?

 

Leave a Reply

