New Discovery

Yesterday, while walking through Chinatown NYC I came across a plethora of produce stands right under the Manhattan Bridge(Forsyth street). A variety of greens and herbs at insane cheap prices.As you can see from the face in the above pic, I was super happy!

I had 2 of these bags filled with green veggies and still taking a last look through the crowd to see if wanted anything else.

Writing all the prices of produced I purchased, to share with you guys.

I got all  this for right under $10.00

Prices:

Baby Bok choy: 2 lbs/$1.50

Green peppers: 2 lbs/$1.00

Brocolli (just florets): 2 lbs/$1.00

Steak tomatoes: 3 lbs/$2.00

Asparagus: .75 cents each

Ginger: 2 lbs/$1.50

Scallion: 3/ $1.00

Garlic (pack of 5):$1.00

Chives: $1.00 each bundle

Onions (2 lbs bag) $1.00

I went pretty early in the day. I was told that at the end of the day prices go down. Since they want to get rid of as much produce as possible. Can’t wait to go back and see what new produce I come across.

3 comments

  1. Wow, i live upstairs from a mall that sells produce at the lowest prices here in Vancouver but to think the big apple sells produce at such great prices? i’m surprised! 🙂 also, thank you so much for following my blog 🙂

  2. Hi, Andy!! Yea I know many think everything here in NYC is expensive. A lot of things are more than other states (ex. Rent) hehe but if you look for deals you will find them! I just love how everything is so accessible here. 🙂

  3. Hi there! Wanted to say thanks for subscribing – glad you liked the blog. Am feeling very nostalgic for all the lovely things that can be bought in Chinatown in London now, having read this post!

Leave a Reply

