EatSmart Precision scale Review

Turkey Burger with Gruyere cheese and caramelized onions accompanied by baked sweet potato fries.

Ingredients

  • 1½  Pounds Lean Ground Turkey
  • 3 Cloves Garlic, minced
  • ½ Tablespoon Chile Powder
  • ½ Tablespoon Dried Thyme
  • 2 Tablespoons Worcestershire Sauce
  • 3 Tablespoons Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 2 Teaspoons Salt
  • ½ Teaspoons red Pepper flakes
  • 6 slices of Gruyere cheese
  • 3 whole wheat burger bread
  • 1 Tablespoon minced white onion

Directions

Combine the turkey, garlic, chile powder, thyme, Worcestershire sauce, olive oil, salt, minced onion and pepper into a large bowl.

After mixing form each patty into a round shape; Make 6 oz patties.  Use your thumb to make a small well in the center, on either side, of each turkey patty.  This will keep the patty from plumping up in the middle.

Preheat a large pan or skillet over medium heat.  Place the turkey patties in the pan and allow them to cook for approximately 7 to 8 minutes on the first side.  Do not press the patties with a spatula.  Next, carefully turn the patties over, place the cheese on the top of each patty and allow them to cook for another 3 to 4 minutes.

Once the patties are done and the cheese is melted, place each patty on a toasted bun.  Serve immediately.  Top with your favorite toppings.

 

EatSmart Scale Review

I was sent the EatSmart Precision Pro Digital Kitchen Scale to review. As I’ve mentioned in previous post I will need a scale to measure my protein intake while prepping for Bikini Competition. I was so excited to receive this scale, and I couldn’t wait till I started preparation so I decided to use scale to measure the Turkey burger patties above.

Features:

Max weight is 11 pounds

Displays 4 different units-pounds, grams, kilograms, ounces

3 minute auto shutoff to preserve battery

Tare Feature; Subtract the weight of any plate or container

Comes with an EatSmart Guidebook to Calorie Counting (Which I plan on referencing a lot)

I really liked the attractive and modern design, I like the chrome color they sent me.  I love that it converts to different units to help with recipes that use different measurements. Also its compacted size is a bonus for me since it won’t take up too much space. I can even take it with me while traveling, that’s how light weight it is. It’s also very straight forward and simple to use,  power on/off set measuring unit , put item on scale and that’s it. You guys will be seen this scale a lot in my food preparation photos and videos.

Overall, if you are in the market for a budget scale that offers various weight measurements. Look no further.  The Eat Smart Precision Pro Scale will be sufficient in meeting these needs in quality, and afford-ability. You can find it here on sale at Amazon for just $25. Can’t get any better than that.

Thank you Karen Welby from Eatsmart for this opportunity.

6 comments

  1. Those burgers look delicious! Tip: for easy cleanup and to keep things sanitary, place a piece of plastic wrap over the scale before weighing raw meats. Enjoy.

  2. I love your blog. I have always enjoyed nice meals. The photos are beautiful. I in my diet i have some restrictions….. But i still enjoy very much the attention that you place on one of your passions.

Leave a Reply

